Monday, February 23, 2009

Carol Lynne's 10th Cattle Valley book

The Last Bouquet
Author: Carol Lynne
Series: Book ten in the Cattle Valley Series.
ISBN: 978-1-906811-93-8
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Tyler Manning hates seeing Hearn Sutherland mourn over a jerk like Mitch Lanham. Every week Hearn comes into Tyler’s shop to pick up fresh flowers for his lover’s grave, and every minute spent with the good-looking man makes Tyler love him more.

Since Mitch’s death, Hearn has become withdrawn and sullen. For months before Mitch’s accident, Hearn tried to fight the attraction he felt for his best friend, Tyler. Now nine months later, he learns the truth about his long - term partner, one that will change Hearn’s life forever.

My View:
Another great Cattle Valley series entry for Carol Lynne. I like the way she has been combining stories in the last three books, giving more of the residents some air time. In The Last Bouquet, we finally get to hear Hearn and Tyler's story. We first heard about the pair in the story about the doctors, Physical Therapy, when the car crash kills Hearn's lover, Mitch. Later in Bad Boy Cowboy, we learn that Mitch wasn't as faithful as Hearn thought he was. Now a year later, Hearn is finally ready to let Mitch go and have a future with Tyler, who he has loved since before Mitch was killed.

The book also brings back the series' original characters, Nate, Ryan and Rio when Nate decides to run for mayor, opposite Hearn. Finally we get to learn the all about Nate's background and hear the story he didn't want to get out in the first Cattle Valley series book. Although Carol's been publishing these books every couple of months, she hasn't announced when the next in the series will be out. Let's hope it's soon.

By the way, I always love series that have their own websites. This one's is located at

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave Comments Here: