Saturday, September 4, 2010

Romance Book Scene: A Taste Of Haven

Author: Sierra Summers
Series Connection: The Alexander Wolves
ISBN 978-1-59578-738-5

Genre: Paranormal/ Shifter/ Werewolves/ Erotic Romance
Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Sierra Summers is one half of the writing team Violet Summers, author of Hungry Like the Wolf, Saving Jenna, Hearts a Fire and The Queens of Merab series.

In A Taste of Haven, Sierra Summers starts a new series on her own called The Alexander Wolves. In the first book readers are introduced the Haven, a woman on a mission to help the battered woman of the world. Haven has a secret though. She is able to help these women because she's not exactly human and has been lucky to never encounter another non-human before. At least until she meets one during her attempt to help another battered woman and yet another non-human comes to help her.

Adam has been sent by his alpha to keep an eye on Haven. Adam's alpha is a brother Haven has never heard of and one who is about to give her news that will turn her life upside-down.

This is a short action filled novella that will keep readers on the edge of their seat with a kick butt no nonsense heroine, a soft spoken, strong and handsome hero and some pretty hot bedroom scenes.

Haven Smith is a shifter who has never shifted. She spends her evenings protecting women and children from the men who would hurt them. She likes her solitary life just fine, until one night she meets a man who changes her world forever. Adam is determined to take Haven to meet the family she doesn’t remember and show her that she deserves love--his love.

1 comment:

Leave Comments Here: