Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Romance Book Review: Nora Robert's Happy Ever After

Author: Nora Roberts
Series Connection: Bride Quartet

ISBN: 978-0-425-23675-8
Publisher: Berkley

Purchase this book here

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

In the forth book of the Bride Quartet series, Nora Roberts tells the story of Wedding Planner and organizer of Vows, Parker, and mechanic Malcolm. Malcolm isn't Parker's normal date and she isn't really sure she wants to get involved with him, but famous last words and all.

Malcolm is completely taken with Parker right from the beginning. He wants her really bad and he isn't shy about pursuing her her. Even though he pursues her and finally gets Parker, he still is a little relationship shy and not sure he's relationship material.

As time goes by and weddings are planned, including one of their own, Parker and Malcolm must deal with the past and see if there is anything to build on in the future.

While this series was filled with the predictable, the romance factor was pretty good. I liked the descriptive passages of each of the individual jobs there heroines held--photographer, florist, cake decorator and planner. The detail in each gives people a real look at each profession.

Dreams are realized in the eagerly-awaited fourth novel in Nora Roberts's Bride Quartet.

As the public face of Vows wedding planning company, Parker Brown has an uncanny knack for fulfilling every bride's vision. She just can't see where her own life is headed. Mechanic Malcolm Kavanaugh loves figuring out how things work, and Parker is no exception. Both know that moving from minor flirtation to major hook-up is a serious step. Parker's business risks have always paid off, but now she'll have to take the chance of a lifetime with her heart...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave Comments Here: