Thursday, May 29, 2014

Romance Book Review: AC Wilson's Black Hills Angel

Author: A.C. Wilson
Series Connection: Black Hills
ISBN: 978-1494312299
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Cowboy Romance
Publisher: self published

Purchase Link: Amazon

Stress from being a single mother and on her own with no one to rely on, Andy Martin is having a breakdown in her apartment hallway when Matt Johnson come upon her. Deciding he can't leave the poor woman and her baby alone when they so need help Matt helps Andy make it through the latest crisis. Through the next few weeks the two begin to spend time together, however someone doesn't want Matt to have his happy ever after with Andy.

This is the first book I've read by A.C. Wilson. While I really liked the writing style a few times she seemed to change writing style from free flowing to a change in tense. It is really hard to describe, but it changed the flow of the story. Otherwise I thought the characters were nicely developed and I grew to love them all. I am looking forward to see what happens to Matt's brother in the next book. 

ANGELS. Do they exist? Do they offer comfort? Do they clear the way to good things to come? Do you know who they are? 

Andy Martin is a single mother to a beautiful baby girl, Harper. It's been tough. Her family wants to know the father's name. She promised never to say. Her family wants her to give up the child. She can't do that either. So Andy is cast out from her home and forced to move to Rapid City, South Dakota to live with her ailing grandmother. Darker forces still at work, her grandmother dies and Andy is forced to go her future alone. Mother. Father. Provider. It all starts to crumble. 

Matt Johnson has lived in South Dakota his entire life. Growing up near Hot Springs his family's ranch, Matt knows the power of family and loyalty. Waking up to a screaming baby and crying woman in the hallway outside his friend's apartment was not exactly how he thought he'd test those beliefs. As soon as he meets Andy Martin, there is a crazy connection he just cannot deny. Something tells him to not let go. 

Note: the Black Hills Series is made up of standalone books. They can be read in any order.

Black Hills Blessing (Black Hills Series, #2) available.
 Black Hills Rebel (Black Hills Series, #3) coming soon.
Black Hills Secrets (Black Hills Series, #4) coming soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave Comments Here: