Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Romance Book Review: Kathleen Brooks' Bluegrass Series Collection

Author: Kathleen Brooks
Series Connection: Bluegrass Series
Book 1 9781468065343
Book 2 9781468154771
Book 3 9781468157246
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform/ Brooks

Purchase Link: Barnes and Noble Amazon

Where the Bluegrass Series all began. Kathleen Brooks introduces the quirky town of Keeneston, Kentucky where no one can keep a secret and it seems everyone in town knows what's going on in your life before you do. The first book, Bluegrass State of Mind is where we first meet Kenna and Dani. The two best friends are one minute celebrating their birthdays and the next running for their lives.

After witnessing her boyfriend and some pretty important people committing rape, Kenna is forced on the run. It is just Dani's bad luck that she is caught in the crossfire. 

Running as far away from New York as she can, Dani ends up in a small town in Kentucky and straight into the arms of her first love Will. Hoping she can stay hidden she is absorbed into a town like she has never been to before. Everyone takes an instant shine to her and does everything they can to keep her safe. 

In Risky Shot, Sheik Mohtadi Ali Rahman, or Mo to his friends, has until his 35th birthday to find a woman he can fall in love with and marry before his father, the king, finds a wife for him. Mo has settled down in the quiet town of Keeneston to raise horses. He meets Kenna when she first comes to town and strikes up an instant friendship. Willing to do anything for his friends, when Dani finally comes to Keeneston, Mo offers his protection to her. Of course it isn't a hardship to Mo because he's been in love with Dani since before he even meets her. And when their parents get in the mix this duo doesn't stand a chance. 

Paige has lived in Keeneston her whole life with her parents, five brothers and a whole town of friends and loved ones. She has been at odds with FBI agent, Cole, since he got involved in her friends' case. The two are like oil and water. When Paige witnesses an assassin try to take Dani and Kenna out she needs all the protection she can get. 

Cole isn't about to let anyone else protect Paige, not even her five brothers who are more than capable. While he's on the case nothing else will happen to the stubborn woman and just maybe she'll see that he's crazy about her. 

We'll written romance best read all together. Check out the first book for free on Amazon and then move on to the others or purchase the box set. You'll love the quirky towns people each with a personality of their own. There is also the five brothers, who the author sets up in their own series next. The books are still able and being written. This is one of the best self published pieces I've read this year. 

The bestselling Bluegrass Series is now a boxset!  Find out why so many readers have fallen in love with this Southern romantic suspense series set in Keeneston, Kentucky.  This bundle includes three full-length novels: Bluegrass State of Mind, Risky Shot, and Dead Heat (total of 215,000 words).

Each book also sold as a separate single novel.

Bluegrass State of Mind
McKenna Mason, a New York City attorney with a love of all things Prada, is on the run from a group of powerful, dangerous men. McKenna turns to a teenage crush, Will Ashton, for help in starting a new life in beautiful horse country. She finds that Will is now a handsome, successful race horse farm owner. As the old flame is ignited, complications are aplenty in the form of a nasty ex-wife, an ex-boyfriend intent on killing her, and a feisty race horse who refuses to race without a kiss. Can Will and McKenna cross the finish line together, and more importantly, alive?

Risky Shot
Danielle De Luca, an ex-beauty queen who is not at all what she seems, leaves the streets of New York after tracking the criminals out to destroy her. She travels to Keeneston, Kentucky to make her final stand by the side of her best friend, McKenna Mason. While in Keeneston, Danielle meets the quiet and mysterious Mohtadi Ali Rahman, a modern day Prince. Can Mo protect Dani from the group of powerful men in New York? Or will Dani save the Prince from his rigid, loveless destiny?

Dead Heat
In the third book of the Bluegrass Series, Paige Davies finds her world turned upside down as she becomes involved in her best friends’ nightmare. The strong-willed Paige doesn’t know which is worse: someone trying to kill her, or losing her dog to the man she loves to hate.

FBI Agent Cole Parker can’t decide whether he should strangle or kiss this infuriating woman of his dreams. As he works the case of his career, he finds that love can be tougher than bringing down some of the most powerful men in America.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave Comments Here: